newera.blogg.se

Calibre de cartier watch 38 mm
Calibre de cartier watch 38 mm






calibre de cartier watch 38 mm calibre de cartier watch 38 mm

It’s a 42mm watch, but it wears very well on smaller wrists (or should I say average-sized wrists from now on?). The Omega Speedmaster Professional might be the best example of that. I know, I know, a watch’s diameter doesn’t say anything about its wearability. If that’s true, who are all these plus-size watches targeted towards, then? For female wrists, the average is around 15.08cm (5.94″). This indicates that the average male wrist size, measured among almost 4,500 men, is 17.39cm (6.85″). To back this up, I also found anthropometric data from the U.S. And 89% of the voters had a wrist circumference between 16 and 19cm. But out of the 518 participants, the largest single group (42%) had a wrist size similar to mine. Admittedly, that might not be the most scientific source of information, and I think the majority of respondents are men. So why is it, then, that some major brands tend to launch their flagship pieces with a size way above 40mm?Īll right, one of the online sources was a poll on the Dutch Horloge Forum from 2021. But actually, according to what I could find online, I have a very average wrist size. For example, the Rolex Explorer II, Omega Seamaster 300M, and almost any watch in IWC’s lineup. After all, there are quite some popular watches out there that I find are too big for my wrist. I always thought that I had relatively small wrists at around 17cm.








Calibre de cartier watch 38 mm